Keakie Logo

Craig David releases ‘Heartline’ and announces ‘The Time is Now’

The comeback King has returned.

17th Sep 2017

Image Credit: Metro

The time is now for Craig David

Following an impressive comeback last year, the UK garage legend has returned with new single ‘Heartline’ as well as the track-list for his forthcoming album featuring artists such as Kaytranada, AJ Tracey, Goldlink and more.


The unstoppable artist surprised fans with the track after he blacked out his twitter profile and a mysterious clock appeared on his website. Fans were able to input different times into the clock and reveal exclusive snippets and track names for his forthcoming 15-song album ‘The Time is Now’ - set to release January next year.


The Southampton native treated his fans with the upbeat single ‘Heartline’ the following day. And the track is currently BBC Radio 1’s ‘Tune of the Weekend’. Check out the rest of the track-list below, packed with some impressive features.


1.   Magic

2.   Heartline

3.   Brand New

4.   Going On

5.   Love Me Like It’s Yesterday

6.   For the Gram

7.   Get Involved (feat. JP Cooper)

8.   I Know You (feat. Bastille)

9.   Live in the Moment (feat. GoldLink and Kaytranada)

10. Love Will Come Around

11. Somebody Like Me (feat. AJ Tracey)

12. Focus




13. Reload

14. Talk to Me

15. Talk to Me, Pt. II (feat. Ella Mai)


The follow up album to his 2016 success ‘Following My Intuition’ is set to be R&B heavy, mixing his nostalgic 90’s sound with his fresh current one. ‘The Time is Now’ is available to Pre-Order. Additionally, Craig announced three UK TS5 dates, exclusive access will be granted to anyone pre-orders the album.


Check out the new single ‘Heartline’ below:

Discover More Categories